Diary

Sunday 2nd July 2017

Dear readers & fellow bloggers,

Life has been ok πŸ™‚

My eyes are nice and healthy again, they’ve allowed me to re-start wearing my contact lenses. I’m currently trialling a type that I can wear for 12 hours! Perfect for my ten hour shifts. I was so happy that my eyes healed so swiftly.

My garden is looking pretty! I’ll put some photos up soon πŸ™‚ I purchased some small metal pots suitable for hanging on my fence in the back yard, I’ve planted pansies and chamomile in them. Lots of tea for me in the summer! The pots are all different colours and look adorable.

My job hunting so far is unsuccessful, even after getting my CV professional re-written. I’ve had one telephone interview and that’s it. I’m still applying to an awful lot of jobs, including ones like animal carer (feeding pets at a vets) and trainee travel agent. These are all full time jobs I feel that I could do. It’s a bit disheartening to know that you’re CV is being read but they’re not responding. I really want a day job though πŸ™‚ No more working nights, that would be perfect for me. Seven years of night shifts… it’s be nice to see a full summer, even if it’s after work in the garden – it’s still light out and that’s what counts!

On the learning front I passed my employment law exam πŸ™‚ Whoop! I now have a CDP level 3 certificate in employment law! For all you Brits that’s the equivalent of an A Level. I’m very proud. My grade was ‘higher distinction’! I’ve ordered some more courses with Oplex Careers relating to animals πŸ™‚ How to care, feed and handle them etc. Should be interesting! In the mean time until it arrives I’m trying to finish off my feline first aid course πŸ™‚

Well speak soon!

 

Amy x

Leave a Reply

