Lists · My Favourite...

Top 5 iPhone Apps I Love Right Now

Finding decent apps for the iPhone can sometimes be quite hard. There’s plenty of them about, but sometimes I get so fed up of sifting through them to find exactly what I want.

Today I thought I’d share a list of my top 5 iPhone apps, as you can see there’s quite a variety!

 

Wally-Best-Budget-Apps-2015

  1. Wally

I’ve had Wally on my phone for about 3 months now and it’s quickly became my all-time favourite app on my phone. Wally makes it easy to log expenses and income and categorise it, I like to look through the reviews to see exactly where my money has gone each month on the charts.

My favourite part of this app is the daily budget! It increases or decreases depending on your spending. I’ve definitely saved more money than I usually do just by being aware ๐Ÿ™‚ I absolutely love this app and think everyone should get it, it’s so easy to use it’d be silly not to get it.

 

screen696x696

2. HappyFeed

As I said in My Resolutions 2017, I started keeping a gratitude journal. Here it is!

Three times a day you log something that you’re grateful for or makes you happy. You can look back at the things you logged every week for the past month for that specific day. It’s nice to look through them and remember the things you were grateful for ๐Ÿ™‚

In truth I originally looked for an app like this because I read some statistics that people who kept gratitude journals regularly managed stress better and were generally more happy. Why not give it a shot?

 

WAy-of-life-app

3. Way Of Life

If you’ve read through my blog you’ll know I love goals and achieving things. This app lets you set various goals and then track them throughout the week with a simple yes or no. If you skip it, it scores as neither on the trend charts ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m hoping by having this app I will be able to keep my resolutions better, either way it’s worth a shot. It’s easy to use and you can categorise your goals too.

 

wow

4. Wowcher

Who doesn’t love Wowcher? From courses to clothes, I love to browse through on the app and see what’s for sale. I don’t necessarily buy anything lol, but it’s nice to see what’s out there. Sometimes you can find some really good deals! Especially near Christmas ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Google-Translate-app

5. Google Translate

This app literally helped me eat on my last holiday lol. It has a function on it that allows you to point the camera at foreign writing and it translates it live. Very handy for menu’s while you’re on holiday ๐Ÿ˜‰ All you need to do is pick which language the writing is in and you’re ready to go!

Obviously you can do all the usual stuff like entering text to translate, etc. But the live camera translation is my favourite ๐Ÿ™‚ I actually recommended it to a waitress while I was in Ostend, Belgium in March, she wanted it to help tourists.

 

I hope you find some use for these apps I love so much! Let me know if you do in the comments.

Got any app recommendations?

Leave a Reply

